Welcome to the IMTalk - Internet Marketing & SEO Forum.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    thes11's Avatar
    thes11 is offline IM & SEO Small Talker thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    739
    Thanks Given
    111
    Thanked 268 Times in 238 Posts

    Please review my new website:)

    Hello...............
    My new blog site online business is now on it's way. Planing to made it most popular blog site.
    Currently I am using blogger hosting. Please review the site and suggest me how can I make my blog popular.
    Thanks to you..........
    Last edited by thes11; 10-31-2012 at 09:01 AM.
    Honesty is the best policy. If you can lead a honest life must you will be rewarded any of time in future for sure
    Health And Homeopathy Blog

  2. #2
    salman's Avatar
    salman is offline IM & SEO Small Talker salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    967
    Thanks Given
    102
    Thanked 270 Times in 236 Posts
    To be frank buddy ... I don't like the template, you should change it to something that reflects a business site (use light colored background template).

    If you can switch to wordpress self hosted platform, that's well and good.

    Kindly add a logo and fill the sidebar with some social media icons, recent posts, popular posts*, email subscription box, fb like box ...etc etc

    *Popular posts can have a exception.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to salman For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    thes11's Avatar
    thes11 is offline IM & SEO Small Talker thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    739
    Thanks Given
    111
    Thanked 268 Times in 238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by salman View Post
    To be frank buddy ... I don't like the template, you should change it to something that reflects a business site (use light colored background template).

    If you can switch to wordpress self hosted platform, that's well and good.

    Kindly add a logo and fill the sidebar with some social media icons, recent posts, popular posts*, email subscription box, fb like box ...etc etc

    *Popular posts can have a exception.
    Thanks for frank to behave
    Actually I have launched this site just a few hours ago. I know I need to done a few change to appear it nice looking professional blog. Also have plan to convert it to wordpress in future. The options you have suggested to include will replace soon.
    Thanks for your review.
    Last edited by thes11; 10-31-2012 at 09:40 AM.
    Honesty is the best policy. If you can lead a honest life must you will be rewarded any of time in future for sure
    Health And Homeopathy Blog

  5. #4
    imelbisnis is offline IM & SEO Mumbler imelbisnis is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    366
    Thanks Given
    7
    Thanked 32 Times in 29 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by salman View Post
    To be frank buddy ... I don't like the template, you should change it to something that reflects a business site (use light colored background template).

    If you can switch to wordpress self hosted platform, that's well and good.

    Kindly add a logo and fill the sidebar with some social media icons, recent posts, popular posts*, email subscription box, fb like box ...etc etc

    *Popular posts can have a exception.
    Yes, i agree with salman. the theme is too simple. no header and something graphic to tell this is make money from home blog.

  6. #5
    nmotika is offline IM & SEO Whisperer nmotika is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Posts
    29
    Thanks Given
    18
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Links to digitalpoint forum and clickbank in post Create An Ebook And Convert It Into Sale are wrong and they are pointing back to your site... You should take care to such details to look more professional

  7. #6
    Minicon is offline IM & SEO Mumbler Minicon will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    space
    Posts
    392
    Thanks Given
    21
    Thanked 67 Times in 55 Posts

    Lightbulb

    Your site looks to have htaccess problem, I cannot access inner pages... moreover I don't like your bg color... facebook text on sidebar is not visible on sidebar... kinda design glitch! go for bright color combination

  8. #7
    proseocontent's Avatar
    proseocontent is offline IM & SEO Small Talker proseocontent has a spectacular aura about proseocontent has a spectacular aura about proseocontent has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    903
    Thanks Given
    48
    Thanked 220 Times in 171 Posts
    I cant access the website , got a 500 internal error

  9. #8
    salman's Avatar
    salman is offline IM & SEO Small Talker salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    967
    Thanks Given
    102
    Thanked 270 Times in 236 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by proseocontent View Post
    I cant access the website , got a 500 internal error
    yep .... you're right !!

  10. #9
    Kingfish85 is offline IM & SEO Quiet One Kingfish85 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Given
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    500 error here as well. I'd suggest contacting your web host to see what's going on.

  11. #10
    thes11's Avatar
    thes11 is offline IM & SEO Small Talker thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    739
    Thanks Given
    111
    Thanked 268 Times in 238 Posts
    Seems it is hosting server problem and it is solved............Hope now you can access to my blog without any problem
    Honesty is the best policy. If you can lead a honest life must you will be rewarded any of time in future for sure
    Health And Homeopathy Blog

  12. #11
    salman's Avatar
    salman is offline IM & SEO Small Talker salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough salman is a jewel in the rough
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    967
    Thanks Given
    102
    Thanked 270 Times in 236 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thes11 View Post
    Seems it is hosting server problem and it is solved............Hope now you can access to my blog without any problem
    No buddy .. I can't ! The same server error again ...

  13. #12
    Gurudås Fußball-Meister is offline IM & SEO Whisperer Gurudås Fußball-Meister is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Mauritius
    Posts
    88
    Thanks Given
    12
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    As salman has noted, the template that you have chosen does not seem very appropriate for a business blog. You can get a logo of very high quality for a reasonable price at fiverr.
    Also, I do not think blogger hosting is very good because you do not own the hosting and I believe they can do whatever they want like banning if they find something not appropriate( IMO).

    Also , I think you should change the number of posts that appear on the homepage. There are only two posts on the homepage. I think 5 is better

  14. #13
    xtrapsp is offline IM & SEO Whisperer xtrapsp is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks Given
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    if you need help with regards to the template give me a buzz I make templates for wordpress

  15. #14
    thes11's Avatar
    thes11 is offline IM & SEO Small Talker thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough thes11 is a jewel in the rough
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    739
    Thanks Given
    111
    Thanked 268 Times in 238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gurudås Fußball-Meister View Post
    As salman has noted, the template that you have chosen does not seem very appropriate for a business blog. You can get a logo of very high quality for a reasonable price at fiverr.
    Also, I do not think blogger hosting is very good because you do not own the hosting and I believe they can do whatever they want like banning if they find something not appropriate( IMO).

    Also , I think you should change the number of posts that appear on the homepage. There are only two posts on the homepage. I think 5 is better
    On the first step I hosted my blog on blogger, but after 2 day's I converted it on paid hosting server. Also I have used wordpress to build my blog.

    Quote Originally Posted by xtrapsp View Post
    if you need help with regards to the template give me a buzz I make templates for wordpress
    No thanks If anytime need I will contact with you
    Honesty is the best policy. If you can lead a honest life must you will be rewarded any of time in future for sure
    Health And Homeopathy Blog


 

Similar Threads

  1. Please review my website
    By LeeStewie in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-26-2012, 11:48 AM
  2. Review my website, please
    By flashas in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-09-2011, 09:22 AM
  3. Please review this website?
    By seohelp in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 11:06 AM
  4. Please help review our new website
    By arsenic77 in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 04:45 AM
  5. Help! Review my new website please.
    By big fishing shop in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 02:16 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts