Welcome to the IMTalk - Internet Marketing & SEO Forum.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Video review.

  1. #1
    Phoenyx's Avatar
    Phoenyx is offline Super Moderator Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    3,158
    Thanks Given
    608
    Thanked 541 Times in 411 Posts

    Video review.

    I recently created this video for our blog, but seeing that I am going to be making more for the new blog (once its launched on its own domain), I thought I would ask you guys what you think of it, and where I might be able to improve etc.

    It is hosted on imageshack, but the link takes you directly to the flv player (no strings attached). It will move to the new server when I rebuild the blog.

    New vid intro

    All ideas are welcomed.
    Kanashimi no oto ga kikoenai you na sewashii sekai ga.
    IMT Forum Member Groups, Features, Options & Permissions and IMT Forum Rules.


  2. #2
    wink0r's Avatar
    wink0r is offline Moderator wink0r is a splendid one to behold wink0r is a splendid one to behold wink0r is a splendid one to behold wink0r is a splendid one to behold wink0r is a splendid one to behold wink0r is a splendid one to behold wink0r is a splendid one to behold
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    2,178
    Thanks Given
    931
    Thanked 648 Times in 489 Posts
    It didn't want to work for me. It is an .mp4 file. I would think it should be an .swf to play in an flv player. It gave Windows Media Player a headache.

    I downloaded VLC player and it worked fine. Nice effects but if there are other options, like fade in/out, it might be better to vary the effect used from frame to frame.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to wink0r For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Phoenyx's Avatar
    Phoenyx is offline Super Moderator Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    3,158
    Thanks Given
    608
    Thanked 541 Times in 411 Posts
    Hmmm Wonder why it didn't work. If anyone else has any problems, let me know. I will see what I can do to fix it.

    I was thinking of that as well. I started using a new video editor I found while trying to find software that would allow me to edit a really (5.7GB) big screencast video file, so I am still getting used to it. I will work on it, and show you what I have come up with. Thanks for the review.
    Kanashimi no oto ga kikoenai you na sewashii sekai ga.
    IMT Forum Member Groups, Features, Options & Permissions and IMT Forum Rules.


  5. #4
    Nemanja's Avatar
    Nemanja is offline IMTalk.org Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    www
    Posts
    4,854
    Thanks Given
    700
    Thanked 3,022 Times in 1,239 Posts
    I'm not a video expert, but I would say that it is straight to the point video with all the info.
    Maybe it is little lower in quality of the video, so I couldn't see the software, so you could consider doing it in at least 720p.

    One more question, why didn't you narrate it instead of writing, you have nice voice as I can remember?

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Nemanja For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Phoenyx's Avatar
    Phoenyx is offline Super Moderator Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    3,158
    Thanks Given
    608
    Thanked 541 Times in 411 Posts
    That was the plan, but I thought that it might be better if I ease into that. Besides I am going to be narrating a heck of a lot with the rest of the videos, so missing one is not too bad . The image quality I am working on as well. There are settings I can use but they stretch everything, and makes it even more blurry.

    Thanks for the tips though. I'm adding it to my list of to do's with this one and the rest.
    Kanashimi no oto ga kikoenai you na sewashii sekai ga.
    IMT Forum Member Groups, Features, Options & Permissions and IMT Forum Rules.


  8. #6
    franberries's Avatar
    franberries is offline IM & SEO Chatty franberries has a spectacular aura about franberries has a spectacular aura about franberries has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Class C IP
    Posts
    1,826
    Thanks Given
    173
    Thanked 206 Times in 163 Posts
    i just finish go through every minutes of the video.. all i can say, the video is just simple and plain (my honest review ) maybe you need to work more on how the text content is being manipulated with pictures.. and i would like to you narrate it as nemanja said, you have wonderful voice
    Addicted to IM

  9. #7
    Phoenyx's Avatar
    Phoenyx is offline Super Moderator Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all Phoenyx is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    3,158
    Thanks Given
    608
    Thanked 541 Times in 411 Posts
    I will. This was just a test mainly to see how it would work out. I am working on better ones where I will be talking and using the system etc. Thanks for the review franberries.
    Kanashimi no oto ga kikoenai you na sewashii sekai ga.
    IMT Forum Member Groups, Features, Options & Permissions and IMT Forum Rules.



 

Similar Threads

  1. Review is a important thing! Got a review copy? Write your review!
    By proseocontent in forum Internet Marketing General Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 06:10 PM
  2. Please review this video channel
    By seohelp in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2011, 06:55 PM
  3. Review my Video
    By Sherly in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 06:57 AM
  4. Video Help?
    By jimbrad in forum Photo, Video & Audio
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 08:59 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 02:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts