Welcome to the IMTalk - Internet Marketing & SEO Forum.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    hayteehem is offline IM & SEO Quiet One hayteehem is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Given
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Review blog Bestdslrcameraszone.com For sale

    Blog is a review blog on Best dslr cameras. It also has all its products linked to amazon where you can make commissions of over $300 per sale. Blog is worth $10,000 due to the price of its products as selling just 100 products per month will make you commission of over $20,000. I already started building links for the blog to rank for its main keyword and a few other keywords. I outsourced blog content from Elance.com and logo was designed by me.

  2. #2
    Nemanja's Avatar
    Nemanja is offline IMTalk.org Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    www
    Posts
    4,851
    Thanks Given
    700
    Thanked 3,018 Times in 1,236 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hayteehem View Post
    Blog is a review blog on Best dslr cameras. It also has all its products linked to amazon where you can make commissions of over $300 per sale. Blog is worth $10,000 due to the price of its products as selling just 100 products per month will make you commission of over $20,000. I already started building links for the blog to rank for its main keyword and a few other keywords. I outsourced blog content from Elance.com and logo was designed by me.
    Blog is worth the amount one is willing to pay

    Please share some traffic and profit figures, thanks.
    IMT Supercharged Bookmarks - Boost Your Backlinks-> Rankings-> Sales

    Free Tools:
    IMT Website Submitter(Indexer)

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Nemanja For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    MikeBike's Avatar
    MikeBike is offline IM & SEO Mumbler MikeBike is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    271
    Thanks Given
    5
    Thanked 37 Times in 30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hayteehem View Post
    Blog is a review blog on Best dslr cameras. It also has all its products linked to amazon where you can make commissions of over $300 per sale. Blog is worth $10,000 due to the price of its products as selling just 100 products per month will make you commission of over $20,000. I already started building links for the blog to rank for its main keyword and a few other keywords. I outsourced blog content from Elance.com and logo was designed by me.
    Just because your blog is selling products that are over $300 each and there are over 100 products does NOT mean your site is worth $10,000 you moron!!

    If that was the case, I could go and register a .info domain for 50c and list 100 Bugati Veyron's on it and then flip it for a billion dollars?

    I'm sorry but you need to realize, it simply does not work like that!

    A domain/site is worth as much as its earning. And as much as someone is willing to pay for it too as Nemanja says but usually its 8x months earnings amount provided its consistent earnings.

    For you to get $10k for your site. It would have to be earning at least $1300 per month, every month, consistently for the last 8 months.

    How much has it earned?

    The domain on its own is not really worth anything. It all depends on its ranking and traffic and earnings.

    Sorry don't mean to burst your bubble but I'm a realist and I think you need a little dash of reality in your thinking.

    Nice try though.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to MikeBike For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    hayteehem is offline IM & SEO Quiet One hayteehem is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Given
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I never said it's worth $10,000 you illiterate. I guess you don't read between the lines. I have not stated the price yet. I just built the site and added some unique contents and am selling between $150-$200 based on what I have outsourced and added to the blog.

  7. #5
    MikeBike's Avatar
    MikeBike is offline IM & SEO Mumbler MikeBike is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    271
    Thanks Given
    5
    Thanked 37 Times in 30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hayteehem View Post
    I never said it's worth $10,000 you illiterate. I guess you don't read between the lines. I have not stated the price yet. I just built the site and added some unique contents and am selling between $150-$200 based on what I have outsourced and added to the blog.
    Yes you did. Don't try to hide it. I'm not illiterate. You said "Blog is worth $10,000 due to the price of its products as selling just 100 products per month will make you commission of over $20,000."

    It's written in black and white.

    Your blog is NOT worth $10,000 purely because it has high ticket items on it!

    It doesn't matter how much people can earn with it. What matters is how much its currently earning. What its ranking position is. Considering its a new site with no traffic and no earnings it's not really worth anything at all.

    I just want you to realize that you cannot price a site based on the products its selling. It's all about how much its currently been earning and its ranking position etc.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to MikeBike For This Useful Post:


  9. #6
    Nemanja's Avatar
    Nemanja is offline IMTalk.org Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute Nemanja has a reputation beyond repute
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    www
    Posts
    4,851
    Thanks Given
    700
    Thanked 3,018 Times in 1,236 Posts
    Mike said it right, that's how price of the site is calculated + some more factors can be considered as well.
    Some sites can calculate monthly earnings from 12 to 24 months as well but 24 in rare cases and in some very old sites.

    Also OP states the real price now and I will call it as misunderstanding...
    URL and some more details about it will help, as I already wrote in stickies more details you have the better chances to sell your service/products are.
    So good luck with the sale!
    IMT Supercharged Bookmarks - Boost Your Backlinks-> Rankings-> Sales

    Free Tools:
    IMT Website Submitter(Indexer)

  10. #7
    caveman's Avatar
    caveman is offline IM & SEO Small Talker caveman will become famous soon enough caveman will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    520
    Thanks Given
    150
    Thanked 143 Times in 100 Posts
    And I would like to see what product you make $300 commission on lol! I'd imagine most sales would give you around $10
    Antispam plug-in for WordPress

    10% OFF HOSTING at Vidahost including Cloud hosting & Reseller accounts

  11. #8
    hayteehem is offline IM & SEO Quiet One hayteehem is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thanks Given
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The homepage sells a canon eos 5D mark iii worth between $3000-$4000 and amazon commission is between 4%-8% per sale. Dslr cameras are expensive most especially the best dslr cameras. Check Google for the best dslr cameras to see some.


 

Similar Threads

  1. Review my new blog!
    By JustGoWithIt in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-21-2012, 07:59 AM
  2. Please Review My Blog How To Sale My Flutes
    By isoft105 in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 07:25 PM
  3. Link nad Blog Post Sale On Finance PR3 Blog
    By aditiya1920 in forum Links
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 05:22 PM
  4. Need review for my blog!
    By dbdnvikas in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 12:37 PM
  5. Please review my blog.
    By dbdnvikas in forum Get Reviewed (Your Websites, SEO, Designs, Tools...)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 09:05 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts